Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  
July 2, 2003

School Board Minutes
July 2, 2003

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 2nd DAY OF JULY, 2003. THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT: President Erickson, Dunwoody, and Aaker. Administration present were: Peters, and Crosswait. Also present: Kris Garlick, Les Schroeder, Sherry Ewing, Bernie Krambeck, Rosalie Aslesen, Penny Lensegrav, Dawn Edwards, Patti Mundt, Tobin Barnes, Jeanne Barnes, and Cheryl Lind.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.

President Erickson called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

SEA reported the vote on the Board’s last best offer, an unanimous no.

Discussion was held at length concerning the issues discussed during negotiations, and the reasons for the no vote.

Motion was made by Aaker, seconded by Dunwoody and carried to declare impasse.

Motion was made by Dunwoody, seconded by Aaker and carried to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m

Ed Erickson, President ___________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager _________________________

2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.