Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  

School Board Minutes
April 17, 2007

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 17TH DAY OF APRIL, 2007. THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT: President Royer, Vice President Steen, Aslesen, and Krogstad. Administration present were: Peters, and Crosswait. Also present were Dave Bressler, Jill Drolc, and Tom Mead.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.

President Royer called the meeting to order at 4:45 p.m.

Royer led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by Steen, seconded by Krogstad and carried to approve the election results.

Motion was made by Steen, seconded by Aslesen and carried to move into executive session for negotiations.

The board came out of executive session at 6:30 p.m. the regular meeting resumed.

Motion was made by Aslesen, seconded by Steen and carried to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 6:31 p.m.

Dr. Randall Royer, President ________________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager ___________________________________


2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.