Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  

School Board Minutes
May 14, 2009

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 14TH DAY OF MAY, 2009.  THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT:  President Royer, Krogstad, Caldwell, and Bressler.  Administration present were:  Peters and Crosswait.  Also present were:  Jill Drolc, Lester Nies, Penny Lensegrav, Janice Koski, Tom Mead, and Chuck Standen.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.
President Royer called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Caldwell, seconded by Bressler and carried to approve the agenda.

Motion was made by Bressler, seconded by Krogstad and carried to approve the 
April 14th, 2009 School Board election results. 

Jim Lee 330
Mistie Caldwell 634
Dan Krogstad 607

Motion was made by Bressler, seconded by Krogstad and carried to move into
executive session. 4:05 p.m.

The Board came out of executive session at 4:55, the regular meeting resumed.

President Royer adjourned the meeting at 4:56 p.m.

Randall Royer, President                    ___________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager   ___________________________________

2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.