Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  

School Board Minutes
May 26, 2009

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 26TH DAY OF MAY, 2009.  THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT:  President Royer, Krogstad, Caldwell, and Bressler.  Administration present were:  Peters, Crosswait, Morford, and Olson.  Also present were:  Lester Nies, Carla Dailey, Shawn Dardis, Paul Young, Doug Schmit, and Jerry A. Krambeck.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.
President Royer called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Bressler, seconded by Caldwell and carried to approve the purchase of the Meier property for $2,075,000 for the proposed new elementary building.

Motion was made by Krogstad, seconded by Bressler and carried to approve financing the City’s portion of the Meier property. 
$175,000 at closing, $206,775.03 in 2010 and 2011.

Motion was made by Bressler, seconded by Krogstad to adjourn the meeting.  5:29 p.m.

Randall Royer, President                    ___________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager   ___________________________________

2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.