Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  

School Board Minutes
September 5, 2008

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 5TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2008. THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT: President Royer, Vice President Sleep, Krogstad, Caldwell, and Bressler. Administration present were: Peters, Crosswait, Morford, Seyer and Olson. Also present were: Jan Kaus, Heather Murschel, Larry D. Vavruska, Janelle Jones, Joe B. Jorgenson, Chris Pangburn, Jim Benning, Sandy Nichols, Doug Deppe, Jason Ward, and Rick Furnish.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.

President Royer called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

Royer led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Dale Neilson from the architectural firm DLR, presented information concerning potential sites for the proposed new elementary building.

Motion was made by Sleep, seconded by Caldwell and carried to adjourn the meeting at 8:02 a.m.

Randall Royer, President                    ___________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager   ___________________________________

2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.