Spearfish School District District 40-2
Spearfish, SD  

School Board Minutes
August 22, 2011

A SPECIAL  MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT CREEKSIDE ELEMENTARY ON THE 22nd DAY OF AUGUST, 2011.  THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT:  President Randall Royer, Dan Krogstad, and Dave Bressler.  School administrators present were:  Peters, Crosswait, and Olson.  Also present were numerous members of the community. 

Superintendent, Dave Peters, welcomed everyone to the grand opening of Creekside Elementary.  Superintendent Peters thanked numerous individuals for their contributions in the construction and opening of the new elementary building and stated this is a good day for our students, staff, and community.

Board President, Randall Royer, also thanked several individuals for their part in the grand opening and specifically thanked facility committee members Dan Krogstad and Dave Bressler for their considerable time and contributions in the planning and construction of Creekside Elementary.

Creekside Principal, Dan Olson, thanked the teachers, staff and all the volunteers that helped move the East Elementary contents to Creekside Elementary.

Spearfish Mayor, Jerry Krambeck, also welcomed everyone and congratulated the school district on the successful project.

Jim Benning of Ainsworth Benning Construction, congratulated everyone on the wonderful addition to the community.

President Royer adjourned the meeting at 1:30 p.m.

Randall Royer, President                    ___________________________________

Craig Crosswait, Business Manager   ___________________________________


2005 Spearfish School District
 The sites contained herein are the representation of the students, staff, and faculty of the district and do not necessary represent the District's views or opinions. Unauthorized distribution or use of copyrighted materials may violate applicable law.